Choose Site

Webinars

2020 Insurance Industry Employers Roundtable

Thursday, April 30, 2020
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM ET
11:30 AM - 01:00 PM CT
09:30 AM - 11:00 AM PT

We have been looking forward to the Insurance Industry Employers Roundtable on April 30. But as you know, the world has been facing an unexpected public health challenge during the past several weeks, and many organizations and individuals are restricting travel and large gatherings. We recognize that this complex situation puts our guests in a difficult situation. 

In light of these developments, we have decided to postpone the roundtable and transition to a webinar or virtual meeting format to cover some of the topics we had intended to cover. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Please join us for a webinar as we discuss some of the latest employment, litigation, and regulatory issues affecting the insurance industry workplace.

TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:

COVID-19 Related Issues
  • Impact of shelter-in-place/shutdown orders on outside sales exemption
  • Latest and proposed regulatory developments
  • FINRA supervision in a remote work environment
  • Independent contractors (including agents) filing for unemployment insurance
  • Impact of loans and other assistance to agents (including on statutory employee status)
  • Procedural issues and new rules concerning electronic signatures, “virtual” notarization and others
Latest ABC Test Developments
  • Proposed federal laws
  • New state laws and court decisions

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.