Choose Site

Conferences and Speeches

Dupont Circle Citizens’ Association Homeless and Unhoused in the Dupont Neighborhood

Thursday, February 18, 2021
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET
06:30 PM - 07:30 PM CT
04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT

The Dupont Circle Citizens’ Association (DCCA) is hosting a six-week series of information sessions on the issues facing people without children who are experiencing chronic homelessness in the Dupont neighborhood. The sessions will run weekly from February 11 until March 25.

The sessions will cover topics ranging from the structural problems in Washington, DC’s housing market and social safety nets that are leading to an increase in homelessness, the individual challenges of mental health and substance abuse, the impact of COVID-19, the costs of addressing the issue more effectively, and the very particular difficulties faced by people of color, women, and LGBTQ youth.

Please join partner Robin Nunn for the February 18 session. Robin will be moderating the program, What are the biggest housing needs in Dupont and what action is needed in the community?

Speakers

Please send questions to be forwarded in advance to the speakers for any session by emailing info@dupont-circle.org.