Choose Site

Webinars

2021 Annual Technology, Outsourcing & Commercial: Virtual Roundtable

Tuesday, April 20, 2021
11:30 AM - 01:30 PM ET
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM CT
08:30 AM - 10:30 AM PT

2021: The Digital Rush to Connect

Join us for our annual roundtable for technology and commercial contract lawyers and professionals (we are going virtual this year!).

The session will feature an ethics hour, as well as a dynamic discussion of top contract issues arising from the shift in business and working models over the last year and the rush to provide access to transformative digital solutions.

Topics will include:

  • Ethics Hour – COVID-19 and the Practice of Law: Ethical Considerations for Remote Working 
  • Substantive Hour – The Digital Rush to Connect: What We Learned in 2020 and What We Expect for 2021 and Beyond 
    • It’s All in the Cloud: Issue spotting for cloud-enabled services transactions 
    • Recent and pending changes in the privacy landscape impacting digital solutions 
    • How certain contract provisions have changed and will continue to change to address current business challenges
 

CLE credit: 1 hour Ethics CLE Credit is pending in PA, NJ (via reciprocity), and NY. 1 hour substantive CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.