Choose Site

Conferences and Speeches

Boston Bar Association’s Corporate Deals Conference

Thursday, April 8, 2021
09:00 AM - 12:50 PM ET
08:00 AM - 11:50 AM CT
06:00 AM - 09:50 AM PT

Morgan Lewis is proud to sponsor the Boston Bar Association’s 2021 Corporate Deals Conference. This half-day virtual conference will cover topics relevant to both mergers and acquisitions (M&A) and venture capital and private equity practitioners and business leaders, and will feature updates on capital raising, company restructuring in the wake of COVID-19, hot industries for investments, and how the Biden administration will impact M&A and investment activity.

Partner Carl Valenstein will speak on the on-demand panel “CFIUS Issues in M&A and Venture Capital Transactions.” This program will highlight key CFIUS issues as they may affect M&A and venture capital transactions. Topics addressed in this webinar include a review of operative CFIUS rules, strategic considerations for buyers/investors and sellers/companies, mandatory CFIUS filing requirements and related exceptions, CFIUS due diligence and deal documentation.