Choose Site

Webinars

Simplifying CFIUS: Strategic Issues and Best Practices

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Please join Morgan Lewis partner Giovanna M. Cinelli, leader of our international trade and national security practice, and Michael Barba, leader of BDO's national security compliance practice, for a webinar on strategic issues related to the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS) filing process. Our panelists will discuss multijurisdictional foreign direct investment (FDI) reviews, the impact of CFIUS's approach to foreign investment analyses, the expansion of CFIUS and multijurisdictional reviews, the need for mitigation agreements, and best practices for managing mitigation agreements.

Topics will include:

  • CFIUS filing and what it takes
  • FIRMMA and FDI hurdles
  • Third-party audits and monitorship
  • Transactions with mitigation agreements
  • Engaging with the government

 

SESSION 1
8:00 AM–9:30 AM ET
1:00 PM–2:30 PM GMT
Register for Session 1 >>

 

SESSION 2
8:30 AM–10:00 AM PT
11:30 AM–1:00 PM ET
Register for Session 2 >>

 

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.