Conferences and Speeches

Practising Law Institute (PLI): Drafting and Negotiating Corporate Agreements 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM ET
08:00 AM - 04:00 PM CT
06:00 AM - 02:00 PM PT

Finance partner Kristen Campana will speak at Practising Law Institute’s (PLI’s) Drafting and Negotiating Corporate Agreements 2022. This full-day program will cover the basics of drafting and negotiating corporate agreements—from how the provisions of an agreement fit together, to the fundamental drafting and negotiating principles common to all corporate agreements. Expert faculty will discuss how to reduce a client’s goals to a complete, clearly written, and enforceable agreement, and how to identify what issues are most likely to come up in the negotiation of that agreement.

Kristen’s segment, “Specialty Agreements - Credit Agreements and Indentures,” will cover:

  • Types of Agreements
  • Liens
  • Payment Features
  • Incurrence and Maintenance Covenants
  • COVID Considerations

This program will be helpful for practitioners engaged in drafting and negotiating agreements for complex business transactions.

CLE credit: : See event website for more information.