Webinars

ESG Class Actions Risks in 2022 and Beyond

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Wednesday, March 2, 2022
01:00 PM - 02:00 PM Eastern Standard Time
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM Central Standard Time
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific Standard Time

As companies begin to implement sustainable environmental, social, and governance (ESG) business practices, the potential for class action lawsuits increases. Join us for a discussion of current and emerging ESG related class action risks.

Topics will include:

  • Unfair business practices and false advertising claims from “greenwashing” or other misrepresentations 
  • Securities and derivative actions relating to corporate disclosures and board diversity issues 
  • New regulatory oversight on corporate sustainability, clean technology, energy conservation, and emission reductions 
  • Environmental regulatory and environmental justice implications