Webinars

March Madness? Addressing the Growing Efforts to Classify College Athletes as Employees under the NLRA and FLSA

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
01:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
12:00 PM Central Daylight Time
10:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time

Phil Miscimarra will moderate a panel reviewing the growing efforts to classify student athletes as employees under the National Labor Relations Act, the Fair Labor Standards Act, and other areas. Panelists will discuss whether the National Collegiate Athletic Association or affiliate conferences are joint employers, the anticipated impact on public institutions, and intervention from US Congress.