Choose Site

Webinars

ABA Business Law Section Webinar - The Aftermath of the CARES Act: What Lenders and Borrowers Need to Know

Thursday, June 18, 2020
03:30 PM - 05:00 PM ET
02:30 PM - 04:00 PM CT
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM PT

Morgan Lewis finance partner Matthew Schernecke will present on a panel in the American Bar Association (ABA) Business Law Section’s webinar, The Aftermath of the CARES Act: What Lenders and Borrowers Need to Know, covering up-to-date information on how the CARES Act has affected the credit markets and credit facilities.

Topics will include:

  • The response of the credit markets to the CARES Act and the regulatory response thereto
  • Specific issues arising in credit facilities in general as result of the CARES Act, and actions of lenders and borrowers as result
  • Documentary concerns arising out of the response of the credit markets and the specific issues in credit facilities