Choose Site

Webinars

ARMA International panel “Why Effective Information Governance is Essential to Reducing the Costs and Risks of eDiscovery”

Thursday, June 11, 2020
02:00 PM ET
01:00 PM CT
11:00 AM PT

eData partner Tara Lawler will speak on an IG and eDiscovery panel for ARMA International entitled “Why Effective Information Governance is Essential to Reducing the Costs and Risks of eDiscovery.”

Like it or not, at some point your organization will probably face litigation. Don’t wait until you are in the midst of eDiscovery to find out there are gaping holes in your information governance (IG) program. IG is an overarching and coordinating strategy for all of your organization’s information throughout the information lifecycle, and that means it must take into account the likelihood of litigation and eDiscovery.

This panel will explore how effective IG can minimize the business disruption and reduce the risks and costs associated with eDiscovery and how identification of IG gaps during eDiscovery can be leveraged to take your IG program to the next level.