Choose Site

Conferences and Speeches

CPE SEC Conference 2020: An Accounting & Reporting Update for Public Companies

Friday, June 12, 2020
08:30 AM - 10:00 AM ET
07:30 AM - 09:00 AM CT
05:30 AM - 07:00 AM PT

The leader of Morgan Lewis’s securities enforcement practice, G. Jeffrey Boujoukos, will speak at CPE’s 2020 SEC Conference: An Accounting & Reporting Update for Public Companies. This two-day program will feature the latest updates and expert guidance from current SEC and PCAOB regulators—including the SEC’s Divisions of Enforcement and Corporation Finance—plus Big 4 leaders and other experts.

Jeff will speak at the SEC Enforcement Issues panel. This session will highlight the following topics:

  • SEC Enforcement: The Current Landscape
  • Current SEC Commissioners
  • New SEC Enforcement Policy Focus: Technology & Individuals
  • SEC Enforcement Actions, Penalties & Trends
  • The Share Class Initiative Influenced Trends in FY 2019
  • SEC Whistleblower Program Update & Awards
  • Arsenal of SEC Enforcement Weapons
  • Examples of Specific Risks for the Initiation of SEC Investigations
  • Accounting Areas of Focus
  • Recent Accounting & Reporting Case Examples
  • Recent Cases Against Individual Auditors & Accountants
  • Litigated Financial Fraud & Auditor Cases
  • Recent FCPA Cases
  • SEC Focus on Cyber: Disclosure, Internal Controls, Cryptocurrency, etc.
  • Insider Trading

CLE credit: See event page for CLE details.