Event

Evolution of M&A Executive Pay Arrangements

September 16, 2015
02:00 PM - 02:45 PM ET
01:00 PM - 01:45 PM CT
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM PT

Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation partner Jeanie Cogill will present in a webinar, “Evolution of M&A Executive Pay Arrangements,” sponsored by DealLawyers.com.

In recent years, the manner in which executive pay arrangements in M&A has evolved, from golden parachutes to retention bonuses and more. This trend will likely to continue due to a number of factors, including shareholder activism and market dynamics.

Topics will include:

  • Today's most commonly used executive pay techniques and structures in deals
  • The latest court decisions on the limits on executive pay in deals
  • How shareholder activism has impacted pay arrangements