Morgan Lewis Seminars

False Claims Act/Qui Tam Roundtable, "Florida Style"

September 19, 2019
04:00 PM - 06:30 PM ET
03:00 PM - 05:30 PM CT
01:00 PM - 03:30 PM PT

Please join Morgan Lewis, the Pietragallo Firm, the Women’s White Collar Defense Association, and the American Bar Association’s Qui Tam Subcommittee for a False Claims Act/Qui Tam Roundtable, "Florida Style."

The discussion will focus on the healthcare/life sciences sector and cover:

  • Recent DOJ enforcement statistics and priorities
  • Overview and impact of recent DOJ guidance and policies
  • Trends in evolving FCA theories
  • Current landscape of nonintervened cases
  • Developments post-Escobar
  • Significant case law developments
  • Cases garnering attention
  • What’s on the horizon for 2020 and beyond

CLE credit: 1.5 credits pending approval in FL.