Event

How Trump Administration Employment Policies Will Impact Japanese Business in the US | 「トランプ政権の雇用関連政策が日本企業の対米ビジネスに与える影響」

View the presentation >>

April 25, 2017
08:30 PM - 09:30 PM ET
05:30 PM - 06:30 PM PT

April 26, 2017
09:30 AM - 10:30 AM JST

米国で参加する場合:
2017年4月25日(火)
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm PDT
8:30 pm – 9:30 pm EDT

日本で参加する場合:
2017年4月 26日(水)
9:30 am – 10:30 am

Due to considerable differences in law, practice and culture between Japan and the United States, Japanese companies doing business in the United States face considerable challenges and risks relating to compliance with US labor and employment laws. The Trump administration promises to make many changes in this already complex area of the law.

Join us via webinar for an overview of hot topics in US labor and employment laws, presented in Japanese and English. We will discuss the latest developments from the Trump administration and share our insights on some of the most challenging areas of the law, including:

  • Wage and hour requirements
  • Paid leaves and disability accommodations
  • Pay equity between men and women
  • Harassment and discrimination
  • Whistleblowers
  • Immigration



日米間の法律、習慣、文化が大きく異なるために、日本企業は米国の労務・雇用法を遵守するにあたり多大な課題とリスクに直面しています。トランプ政権は、すでに複雑なこの法律分野で大幅な改正を行うと約束しています。

米国労務・雇用法関連で注目すべきトピックを日英で解説いたします。最新のトランプ政権の動向についての報告、及び下記項目を含む重要な分野について解説いたします。ふるってご参加ください。

  • 賃金及び労働時間の要件
  • 有給休暇及び障害者に対する便宜
  • 男女間賃金格差
  • ハラスメントと差別
  • 内部告発
  • 移民法(就労ビザ等)関連

お問合せ
更に詳しい情報をご希望の方は、秦(はた)までご連絡ください。なお、参加費は無料です。

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, IL, TX, FL, VA, CT, NY, NJ (via reciprocity), and PA is currently pending approval. | 米国弁護士資格保有者向けCLE単位(各CA, IL, TX, FL, VA, CT, NY, NJ, PA州)認定申請中