Medicare ACOs: Details From the Fraud and Abuse Perspective, a AHLA Webinar

May 24, 2011
01:00 PM - 02:30 PM

Morgan Lewis partner Katie McDermott will speak at AHLA's hosted webinar on "Medicare ACOs: Details From the Fraud and Abuse Perspective." The much-anticipated proposed regulations regarding the Medicare Shared Savings Program were released by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) on March 31, 2011. The regulations set forth the details that will be required for provider organizations to apply and qualify as Medicare Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs). This webinar offers a more expansive review of the fraud and abuse issues identified in the waivers being proposed by CMS and OIG in its joint notice. Ms. McDermott, a former Assistant U.S. Attorney and DOJ Health Care Fraud Coordinator, will discuss fraud and abuse enforcement scheme, as well as compliance issues for Medicare ACOs.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011
1:00-2:30 pm Eastern | 12:00-1:30 pm Central | 11:00 am-12:30 pm Mountain | 10:00-11:30 am Pacific