Choose Site

Webinars

Primer on BIS De Minimis Rule

View the slides >>

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
10:00 AM ET
10:00 PM CST
07:00 AM PT

Recent enforcement actions at the US Department of Commerce’s Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) have required many companies to take a fresh look at the BIS de minimis rule, which determines whether foreign made goods that include US content are subject to the EAR. This important rule helps companies determine the rules of the road for reexports and transfers, yet provides numerous analytical challenges.

Join us as we review the basics of the de minimis rule.