Event

Privacy and Cybersecurity in the EU: Data Protection in the Modern World

September 22, 2015
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM BST
12:00 AM - 01:00 PM ET
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM PT

With complex and evolving issues surrounding data protection, privacy, and cybersecurity, global organisations are faced with increasing regulatory challenges in the EU. Join us for a one-hour webinar to discuss key changes in the EU and best practices to manage security risks.

Topics will include:

  • Status of EU reforms—key changes under the
    draft General Data Protection Regulation and the Network and Information Security Directive
  • Data breach notifications and internal policies across the EU
  • Managing global data transfers

Credit
CLE credit in CA (1.0 hour), FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.

For more information, please contact Anette Andersson at aandersson@morganlewis.com or +1.202.739.5838.