Event

2018 Technology May-rathon: Dubai as a Hub for MENA Tech Investment

Monday, May 7, 2018
11:00 pm–12:00 am PT (May 6)
02:00–03:00 am ET
10:00–11:00 am GST

Join us for a webinar that will focus on Dubai as a hub for MENA tech investment and prove an overview of Dubai/MENA technology strengths including: regulatory and enabling framework; Dubai smart city infrastructure; and the growing list of successful exits. 

Topics will include:

  • Introduction to Dubai - legal system within the constitutional framework; demographic and social structures 
  • Free zones and the “smart city” infrastructure inside and outside such free zones 
  • Regional technology ecosystems and the role of Dubai as an enabler
  • Employment law and attracting talent
  • Successful exit stories - Regional startups existing via Dubai: Aramex; Talabat; Maktoob and Souq
  • Dubai as a hub for MENA tech investment; an overview of Dubai/MENA technology strengths including: regulatory and enabling framework; Dubai smart city infrastructure; and the growing list of successful exits.