Choose Site

Webinars

Effect of COVID-19 on the Fintech Sector

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Thursday, May 28, 2020
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM ET
07:00 PM - 08:00 PM GMT
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PT

The coronavirus outbreak and its effects have provided unprecedented challenges globally to the financial and Fintech sectors. Turbulence is being felt in the start-up environment as well among more established Fintechs and challenger banks.  But the Fintech sector and digital economy only continues to grow and various relief programs including the CARES Act are affecting what Fintechs are doing in the short term.

Trends in industry collaboration, use of data, automation and AI, digital banking adoption, and the rise of Asia as a player in global digital commerce are all worth a closer look at this crucial point in the response to the COVID-19 pandemic. With a view to the long term, we will discuss what we are seeing and expecting in Fintech as various regions and sectors begin the transition to recovery and “reanimation.”