Event

2018 Technology May-rathon: Essentially Equivalent: A Comparison of the Regulations for Data Transfers in the E.U., Russia, and China

Watch the recording >> | View the slides >>

May 14, 2018
09:00 PM - 10:00 PM CST
04:00 PM - 05:00 PM MSK
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM GMT
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET

We will discuss the latest data transfer developments in the E.U., China and Russia including agreements, legal exemptions and procedures to strengthen data governance and ensure the compliant data transfers between group companies and third parties. We will also discuss best practice guidelines applicable to transferring publicly available data of from social networks and online databases.