Choose Site

Webinars

Navigating the Antitrust Risks of Competitor Collaborations

Watch the presentation>>  |  View the slides >>

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM ET
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM CEST
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM PT

Competitor collaborations—such as joint ventures, standard setting, information exchange and joint lobbying—are a fact of modern markets, and may be particularly relevant during times of economic crisis. The nature and scope of competitor collaborations can vary greatly, and their resulting competitive effect depends on the circumstances.

During this webinar, we will explain how competitor collaborations are analyzed by competition authorities on both sides of the Atlantic, and will propose guardrails to minimize antitrust risk and ensure that business collaborations remain on the procompetitive side of the line. We will also touch on whether and how the COVID-19 pandemic is temporarily tightening or relaxing regulators’ grip on collaborative business practices.

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.