Choose Site

Webinars

New Technologies for Financial Services post-COVID-19: Current and Proposed Laws in Russia

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Thursday, May 21, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM ET
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM MSK
07:00 AM - 08:00 AM PT

Join us for a webinar that will cover existing rules in various Russian laws to consider when launching or making available financial services in Russia. We will examine regulations and legislative proposals affecting new payment services, services involving utility tokens and other crypto assets, cryptocurrency exchanges, crowd investing and crowdfunding platforms. This webinar should be of particular interest to financial and Fintech investors, owners of software and platforms, and general counsels of these businesses in, or doing business in Russia.

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.