Technology May-rathon: Technology Deals with Russia: Top Tips

May 07, 2014
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Please join us for a one hour webinar to discuss the important issues that international companies who are licensing technology from Russia or cooperating with Russian partners on IT projects need to consider. 

Topics will include:

  • The current Russian IT market
  • Licensing or acquiring Russian technology
  • Protecting US or European technology in Russia
  • Key legal issues
    • intellectual property protection in Russia
    • engaging Russian IT contractors: “works for hire”
    • establishing or working with local R&D teams
    • legal documentation; tips for licensors

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
11:00 am ET | 8:00 am PT | 7:00 pm MSK

For more information, please contact Ekaterina Ustinova at +7 495 212 2582 or eustinova@morganlewis.com.

CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY, PA, TX and VA is currently pending approval.

View more Technology Series events >>