Choose Site

Webinars

Trade Compliance and the Prospect of False Claims Act (FCA) Liability

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
12:30 PM - 01:45 PM ET
11:30 AM - 12:45 PM CT
09:30 AM - 10:45 AM PT

Please join us for an in-depth webinar where our international trade and national security and white collar teams will discuss how customs and trade compliance violations raise the prospect of civil False Claims Act (FCA) liability.

TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:

  • Discussion of the current customs and trade, compliance environment – tariffs, classifications, country of origin, and updated security mandates
  • Potential for customs and other trade violations (export and import controls) to result in FCA investigations and litigation
  • Discussion of recent FCA enforcement trends
  • Review of key cases and investigations that demonstrate the intersection between customs and trade compliance and the FCA

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval. CLE credit in CT and NJ is pending approval via reciprocity.