World at Work: California’s Sales Compensation Law

September 12, 2012

Please join Morgan Lewis for a 90-minute webinar event featuring our Irvine-based Labor and Employment partner, Anne Brafford, entitled "California's Sales Compensation Law."

This webinar will focus on the California Assembly Bill 1396, and how it could affect your sales teams in California. The new law becomes effective January 1, 2013. Learn about your legal obligations and how to reduce your exposure to this new legal requirement. This session will help you gain additional insights into ensuring your sales compensation program is in compliance with California regulations. Also provided in this session is a summary check list of legal considerations all well designed sales compensation programs should address.

During this Webinar, attendees will:

  • Learn the new requirements of CA Labor Code 2751 affecting signed sales compensation plans
  • Review required commission disclosures under the Wage Theft Prevention Act of 2011
  • Present the requirements of other states such as New York which has similar legislation
  • Review the most common areas for legal exposure in sales compensation plans
  • Provide an audit checklist of legal topics affecting sales compensation
  • Learn how to work with corporate counsel to ensure the legality of sales compensation plans.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012
12:00 pm-1:30 pm EST
9:00 am-10:30 am PST
4:00 pm-5:30 pm GMT