Press Release

College of Labor & Employment Lawyers Elects 4 Morgan Lewis Partners

June 19, 2019

WASHINGTON, DC, and NEW YORK June 19, 2019: Morgan Lewis partners Jonathan Fritts, David McManus, Douglas Schwarz, and Jonathan (Jon) Snare have been elected as Fellows of the College of Labor and Employment Lawyers. They will be inducted during the college’s 24th annual dinner on November 9 in New Orleans.

With the addition of Jonathan, David, Doug, and Jon, 25 Morgan Lewis lawyers currently serve as fellows. Membership in the college is by invitation only, honoring lawyers who have made a sustained contribution to the field of employment law and meet the highest standards of integrity, professionalism, and character. The College of Labor and Employment Lawyers is a fellowship of accomplished members of the labor and employment law community and serves as a resource of knowledge, skills, experience, and history for the bar, academia, government, and the community at large.

Jonathan represents clients in collective bargaining, arbitration, and litigation related to the National Labor Relations Act and the Railway Labor Act. David is the deputy leader of the firm’s global labor and employment practice. He represents employers in litigation and arbitration and counsels on personnel-related issues, including crisis response and management, restrictive covenant implementation and enforcement and trade secret protection, and workforce restructuring and redeployment. Doug has a broad practice, litigating in court, arbitration, and administrative proceedings; counseling employers on human resources matters; negotiating and drafting executive employment and separation agreements; advising on labor and employment aspects of corporate transactions; and conducting internal investigations of employee complaints. Jon is the leader of the firm’s occupational safety and health practice, advising on workplace safety and health issues, including disputes before the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Chemical Safety Board, Mine Safety and Health Administration, and OSHA state plan departments.