Press Release

Corporate Counsel Recognize 36 Morgan Lewis Lawyers in “Acritas Stars” Global Database

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

PHILADELPHIA, January 25, 2017: Thirty-six Morgan Lewis lawyers have been named "Star Lawyers" by legal industry research firm Acritas in a new database based on feedback from nearly 4,000 general counsel and other senior leaders at legal departments around the world.

The Acritas Stars Database and Report is the result of an 18-month long survey, which asked participants to name exemplary outside counsel with whom they had worked, and to describe the particular characteristics that qualified these individuals to be outstanding, or "Star Lawyers." Acritas launched the global database after members of an Acritas general counsel panel requested an online source to find highly recommended local counsel and specialists.

Acritas, which specializes in data collection and analysis for law firms, has regularly recognized Morgan Lewis in its law firm rankings. The firm placed sixth in the 2016 Acritas US Law Firm Brand Index and has consistently been named among the top law firm brands since the inception of the Index in 2012. In 2015, the firm also ranked among the top 20 global legal brands in the Acritas Global Elite Law Firm Brand Index.

The 36 Morgan Lewis lawyers recommended by clients and featured in the Acritas Stars database are:

  • Michael Banks
  • John Battenfeld
  • Christopher Boran
  • Winstol Carter
  • Laurie Cerveny
  • Jeanie Cogill
  • Martin Conniff
  • Paul Evans
  • J. Clayton Everett
  • Ella Foley Gannon
  • Thomas Giblin
  • Elizabeth Hanigan
  • Jonathan Hines
  • Stephen Kinney
  • Eric Kraeutler
  • Timothy Levin
  • Robert Lichtenstein
  • David Luttinger
  • Andrew Mariniello
  • James McKenzie
  • Howard Meyers
  • Michael Pedrick
  • Steven Reed
  • Celia Roady
  • Rick Rothman
  • Timothy Rupp
  • Torsten Schwarze
  • Peter Sharp
  • Alan Singer
  • Colby Smith
  • Marc Sonnenfeld
  • Scott Stempel
  • Hugh Tanner
  • James Tynion
  • Christopher Wells
  • Pulina Whitaker