Choose Site

Webinars

Coffee Commodity Trading – Q2 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM ET
09:00 AM - 09:30 AM CT
07:00 AM - 07:30 AM PT

Join us for a 30-minute webinar to discuss recent developments in the energy commodity trading markets regulated by both the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC).

Topics will include:

  • FERC’s focus on fraudulent and manipulative physical commodity transactions, including its emphasis on scrutinizing organized market activity in physical power and transmission rights markets
  • Current landscape and potential for a regulated carbon trading market
  • Regulatory oversight of renewable energy credits (RECs) and similar environmental products