Choose Site

Conferences and Speeches

ABA 43rd Annual Conference of the Forum on the Entertainment & Sports Industries

Friday, October 15, 2021
11:45 AM - 12:45 PM ET
10:45 AM - 11:45 AM CT
08:45 AM - 09:45 AM PT

Partner Sergio Oehninger will speak on a panel titled “Pragmatics and Ethics: A Topline View of Lawyers’ Obligations in the World of Cyber Security, Information Privacy, and Cyber Insurance.”

Topics will include:

  • Cybercrime and nation state cyberattacks
  • Related ethical requirements for lawyers and practical challenges of protecting client files and communications, disclosing breaches, and backing up data
  • Relevant cyber insurance coverages available to protect against first-party losses and liability exposures stemming from cyber events

CLE credit: Please see the event website for more information.