Choose Site

Webinars

Fast Break: Compliance Topics for Healthcare Professionals Interacting with Pharma/Device Manufacturers

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
02:00 PM - 02:45 PM ET
01:00 PM - 01:45 PM CT
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM PT

For our next installment of Fast Break, Terrence Burek, Senior Counsel, Neurology & Immunology at EMD Serono and Morgan Lewis partner Scott Memmott will join us to discuss compliance topics regarding healthcare professional relationships with pharmaceutical and medical device manufacturers.

As these interactions continue to come under increased government scrutiny, especially in light of last year's US Department of Health and Human Services Office of the Inspector General (HHS-OIG) pronouncements regarding industry speaker programs, we'll highlight specific compliance risk areas for healthcare professionals, as well as cover permissible interactions with pharmaceutical and medical device manufacturers and contracting best practices.

Topics will include:

  • Compliance risk areas for healthcare professionals
  • Permissible interactions with pharma/medical device manufacturers and risk mitigation guardrails
  • HHS-OIG's “crackdown” on industry speaker programs
  • Contracting best practices

Don't forget you can view any of our previous webinars on our Fast Break series page >>