AT&T v. Concepcion: A Look Back, and a Look Forward

December 01, 2011
01:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Please join Morgan Lewis for this webinar, AT&T v. Concepcion: A Look Back, and a Look Forward.

Since the U.S. Supreme Court handed down its decision in AT&T v. Concepcion, companies, courts, and counsel alike have grappled with what this important decision will mean in the real world of consumer class actions. This webinar will explore the impact the Concepcion ruling has had thus far, and will use that experience as a springboard for a discussion of what looms ahead in 2012. 

This webinar will be of value to your company's in-house staff in charge of litigation, as well as those involved with drafting arbitration agreements.

Topics to be discussed include:

  • What trends have come to light as federal and state courts apply (or avoid applying) Concepcion?
  • How have companies modified their business practices in reaction to the ruling?
  • What legislative and political impacts has the Concepcion decision had?
  • What issues are likely to arise during 2012?

Molly Lane
Scott Schutte

Thursday, December 1, 2011
1–2 pm ET | 12–1 pm CT | 10–11 am PT

For more information, contact Raquel Garcia at raquel.garcia@morganlewis.com or 213.612.7249.

CLE Credit:
CLE credit in FL, IL, NJ, NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.

MCLE Credit:
This activity has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of one (1.0) hour of General Education. Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP, Provider No. 4730, certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education.