Choose Site

Webinars

Evening in Energy: Issues in Distressed Oil & Gas and Current Markets

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Thursday, June 25, 2020
05:00 PM - 06:30 PM ET
04:00 PM - 05:30 PM CT
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM PT

Hosted by the Morgan Lewis energy industry team, our next Evening in Energy will discuss common issues concerning executory contracts and 363 Sales that arise in oil and gas bankruptcy cases and an overall market outlook, specifically the impact of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and recent commodity price environment on the oil and gas industry and bankruptcy filings in the industry.

Panelists will include Morgan Lewis partners Andrew Gallo, deputy head of the Morgan Lewis bankruptcy and restructuring practice area and co-leader of the energy industry team; and Amy Kyle, who will be joined by partners Ryan Bouley and Sean Clements of Opportune LLP, a leading global energy business advisory firm.

TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:

  • Current law on executory contracts, including covenants running with the land and concurrent FERC jurisdiction over contract rejection
  • Common issues that arise in 363 Sales of oil and gas assets
  • Current market conditions and anticipated bankruptcy activity