Choose Site

Webinars

Qualified Opportunity Funds: What You Need to Know About Year-End Deadlines

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Friday, December 13, 2019
02:00 PM - 02:30 PM ET
01:00 PM - 01:30 PM CT
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT

Join us for this 30-minute webinar focusing on the impending deadline of December 31, 2019—the last day for investors to invest qualified opportunity funds (QOFs) to establish a seven-year holding period to receive the extra 5% basis step-up on deferred gains—and how it affects both investors and sponsors of QOFs. We will also discuss issues that we hope will be addressed in the final Treasury Regulations, which are expected to be published before the end of this year.

Please stay tuned for additional webinars following the release of the new regulations.

Read more about our opportunity zone funds practice >>

MORGAN LEWIS SPEAKERS

Rich LaFalce | Partner, Washington, DC
Nawal Maalouf | Associate, Philadelphia

SCHEDULE

2:00 pm – 2:30 pm

QUESTIONS?

Please contact Melissa Chan.