Choose Site

Webinars

Digital Antitrust in the EU - Draft Amendments to the German and French Competition Laws: Showing the Way for Future EU Rules

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the slides >>

Thursday, May 28, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM ET
04:30 PM - 05:30 PM GMT
08:30 AM - 09:30 AM PT

This webinar will provide an overview of The German Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy’s recent draft bill on the 10th amendment to the German Act against Restraints of Competition, which includes a proposal for the revision of abuse control in Germany. Such revision would be of high relevance for undertakings in the digital sector. The draft also proposes significant changes to the German merger control regime and extended investigative powers of the German competition authority in cartel proceedings.

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.