Webinars

2017 Technology May-rathon: E-commerce, M-commerce, and Online Business in Russia: Legal Update & Trends

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM MSK
03:00 PM - 04:00 PM GMT
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM ET

The internet penetration rate in Russia is growing steadily and so are online purchases of content, services, and physical goods. Historically, the low costs of mobile connectivity in Russia coupled with long distances have encouraged mobile purchases. In the meantime, Russia continues its attempts to tighten control over the internet industry and is generating new bills designed to regulate online business at an unprecedented rate.

Join us for a one-hour webinar about the issues that online businesses face in Russia.

Topics will include:

  • Proposed new requirements for e-commerce aggregators
  • Retailers beware: What happens if you create an interface for your Russian-speaking customers?
  • The future of online cinemas in Russia
  • Recent and proposed changes in tax and customs treatment of purchases made via foreign online stores
  • Online payments in Russia: Key developments

CLE credit: CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending.