Choose Site

Webinars

Russian Privacy Laws: Year in Review

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM ET
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM MSK
07:00 AM - 08:00 AM PT

2020 continues to be a stress-test year for privacy regulations worldwide. Join us as we discuss the global context and trends for 2021 with a focus on Russian privacy law.

TOPICS WILL INCLUDE:

  • Processing health-related data – new challenges
  • Transition to remote working environment – how it impacted privacy regulations
  • Compliance with Russian data localization rule – 2020 court practice update
  •  Pre-COVID-19 and COVID-19-related legislative initiatives in the data privacy field – what to expect in 2021

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX, and VA is currently pending approval.