Choose Site

Webinars

Executive Order 13959: Sanctions Against “Chinese Military Companies”

View the slides >>

Thursday, January 7, 2021
10:00–11:00 am CST
11:00 am – 12:00 pm JST
6:00–7:00 pm PT (January 6)
9:00–10:00 pm ET (January 6)

Thursday, January 7, 2021
11:00 am – 12:00 pm ET
10:00–11:00 am CT
8:00–9:00 am PT

Please join us for a webinar on Executive Order (EO) 13959, which bans transactions by US persons in publicly traded securities of companies identified as “Chinese military companies.”

Members of our investment management and international trade and national security practices will lead a discussion on how the EO impacts investment management companies.

Topics will include:

  • General overview of the EO
  • Discussion on high-confidence interpretive matters and low confidence interpretive matters
  • Potential open issues and questions
  • Recent developments

QUESTIONS?

Please contact Bernice Kyereme.

CLE credit: CLE credit in CA, FL, IL, OH, OR, NJ (via reciprocity), NY, PA, TX and VA is currently pending approval.