Conferences and Speeches

NACD New England Director of the Year Awards

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Morgan Lewis is a proud sponsor of the NACD New England Director of the Year Awards.

The 14th Annual Director of the Year Awards recognizes leadership and accomplishment of directors in New England. This event is conducted by the only not-for-profit membership organization founded by and for corporate directors. Through a national presence in Washington, D.C. and over 20 active regional chapters across the country, the NACD is the leading organization dedicated to enhancing corporate governance in the United States. The NACD Director of the Year Award has been presented nationally for over 23 years.

Each year, NACDNE recognizes independent directors of public, private, and non-profit boards who have made valuable contributions to the boards on which they serve, as well as entire boards that have significantly protected or enhanced stakeholder value.

The Chapter annually honors directors and boards in these categories:

  • Leadership in Corporate Governance (individual director)
  • Myra H Kraft Award for Nonprofit Leadership (individual director)
  • Private Company Board of the Year (full board)
  • Public Company Board of the Year (full board)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award (individual)

Nominees must be located in the New England region.

NACDNE awards will be announced on December 9, 2021 at the Westin Waterfront in Boston.