In the News

LMG Life Sciences Awards: 2021 Americas Shortlists Announced, LMG Life Sciences

August 02, 2021

Morgan Lewis has been shortlisted in four firm and seven individual categories for the 2021 Legal Media Group (LMG) Americas Life Sciences Awards. Now in its ninth year, the annual awards recognize top life sciences practitioners and law firms across a range of key practice areas—regulatory, intellectual property, financial and corporate, and non-IP litigation and enforcement—and jurisdictions through a rigorous research process and interviews with leading lawyers from the field.

Our firm and several of our lawyers are shortlisted in the following categories:

  • Antitrust Firm of the Year
  • Government Investigations Firm of the Year
  • Life Cycle Firm of the Year – United States
  • Regulatory Firm of the Year
  • General Patent Litigator of the Year – Midwest – Michael Abernathy
  • Patent Strategy Attorney of the Year – Midwest – Christopher Betti
  • Regulatory Attorney of the Year: FDA Medical Device – Michele Buenafe
  • Licensing & Collaboration Attorney of the Year – Alan Leeds
  • Government Investigations Attorney of the Year – Scott Memmott
  • Antitrust Practitioner of the Year – Steven Reed
  • US Rising Star – Regulatory – Jacqueline Berman