Choose Site

Webinars

Capital Raising in Asia 2021

Watch the presentation >>  |  View the speaker bios >>

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
07:00 PM - 08:15 PM ET
04:00 PM - 05:15 PM PT
Thursday, January 14, 2021
09:00 AM - 10:15 AM JST
08:00 AM - 09:15 AM CST

As capital aggregation in Asia continues apace notwithstanding the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, managers around the world are increasingly interested in seeking to tap the vast pools of investment capital managed out of Tokyo, Hong Kong, Singapore, Korea, and Shanghai for investments on exchanges and in projects around the world.

This webinar will review the legal constraints on capital-raising activities in Asia as well as the appetite among Asian investors for funds managed outside their home jurisdictions. Representatives of third-party distributors active in each of the relevant Asian markets will join Morgan Lewis lawyers to provide a real-time snapshot of capital-raising opportunities across Asia.

Additional Speakers:

Mark Voumard, Gordian Capital
Liyen Chow, Goldman-HK
Debbie Liao, TransPacific Group (Asia) Limited
Jay Eum, GFT Ventures
Frank Packard, Triple A Partners, Japan