Press Release

Morgan Lewis Elects 24 Lawyers to the Partnership

Thursday, July 30, 2015

PHILADELPHIA, July 30: Morgan Lewis today announced that 24 lawyers have been elected to its partnership, effective October 1, 2015. The newly elected partners represent a wide cross section of practice, industry experience, and geography.

“Each of these lawyers has demonstrated excellence, integrity, teamwork, and an unwavering commitment to our clients, their colleagues, and the firm,” said Firm Chair Jami McKeon. “As a group, they reflect the Morgan Lewis of today, bringing together a group of lawyers with diverse practices, backgrounds and experiences for the benefit of our clients. They represent the very best of the Morgan Lewis community.”

The firm is excited to welcome the following lawyers to the partnership:

Gitte Blanchet Corporate and Business Transactions
Timothy L. Bransford Telecommunications, Media and Technology
Michele Lee Buenafe FDA
Tinos Diamantatos White Collar and Civil Litigation
Kevin M. Grant Emerging Business and Technology 
William R. Harb Securities Enforcement and Litigation
Matthew H. Hawes Employee Benefits 
Peter B. Hays Oil and Gas Transactions 
Tera M. Heintz  Commercial Litigation
Jarrod A. Huffman Private Funds Formation 
Frank G. Lamancusa  Telecommunications, Media and Technology
Randall Mark Levine Appellate and Environmental Litigation
Andrew R. Mariniello Corporate and Business Transactions
W. Brad Nes  Insurance Recovery and Environmental Litigation
John J. O'Brien  Registered and Private Funds
John A. Polito  Intellectual Property Litigation
Alexander L. Reid Tax-Exempt Organizations 
Michael B. Richman ERISA Fiduciary Investments 
Michael D. Schlemmer Labor and Employment
Kevin S. Shmelzer Corporate and Business Transactions
Mark D. Silva Transactional Finance 
Andrew C. Whitney Intellectual Property and Commercial Litigation
Yardena R. Zwang-Weissman Environmental and Commercial Litigation